the hibLOG

wallowing in the history of hibernian fc

Squad photo 1986-87

Leave a comment

Hibs squad photo at the beginning of season 86-87, with the sponsorless white strip across the chest formerly inscribed with Insave, and later in the season to be taken up by P&D Windaes.

nonameteamBack row l-r: Billy Kirkwood, Alan Sneddon, Mark Caughey, Colin Harris, Gordon Rae, Alan Rough, Gordon Chisholm, Mark Fulton, Steve Cowan, Gordon Hunter, George McCluskey.
Middle row l-r: Joe McBride, Stuart Beedie, Willie Irvine (Jnr), Sandy Robertson, Steve McIlhone, Calum Milne, Alan Peters, Paul Kane.
Front Row l-r: Paul McGovern, John Collins, David Fellinger, Danny Lennon, Ian Munro, Joe Tortolano, Willie Miller (aged 17!), Mickey Weir, Scott Brunton.
Eddie May was absent from this photocall for some reason.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s